News Projects Publications People Contact Partners My_account


Simon Winter

Simon Winter, interaction designer and Ph.D. in Cognitive Science from Lund University, Sweden. He works most of the time in industry projects, especially with mobile interaction design and cutting-edge technology. At Växjö University he teaches human-computer interaction and is responsible for the bachelor theses in Media Technology. His research interests include mobile interaction design, mobile learning environments, fitness and health applications, location-based services, mobile multimedia, language and metadata. Since 2003 he is one of the editors of Infontology , a publication (in Swedish) concerned with the human condition in a technological society, and has contributed to publications like Dagens Nyheter and Axess, and to Computer Sweden on a regular basis.

Contact info

email simon.winter nospam

Dr. Simon Winter,
Media technology, School of Mathematics and Systems Engineering,
Växjö University, SE-351 95 Växjö,


Latest publications

Johansson, D. & Winter, S. (2008). Designing authoring tools for m-learning geo-games. Proceedings of the second international DREAM conference, Odense, Denmark, 18-20 September, 2008.

Datorerna rycker fram

See all the publications >>


Aris Alissandrakis

Mattias Davidsson

Marc Jansen

Ilir Jusufi

Dan Kohen-Vacs

Marcelo Milrad

Susanna Nordmark

Nuno Otero

Sadaf Salavati

Jorge L. Zapico

PhD Students

Martin Östlund

Alisa Lincke

Maximilian Müller

Sarwar Morshed

Oskar Pettersson

Nico Reski

Janosch Zbick

Research Assistants

Romain Herault

Katrin Lindwall



Claudio Alvarez

Jorge de Sousa Pires

Lampros Dragomoiris

Andreas Kerren

David Metcalf

Anita Mirijamdotter


Mhretab Kidane

Asreen Rostami

Former members

Marianne Björn

Julia Bons

Lusia Erldorfer

Robert Fohlin

Lisbeth Frølunde

Didac Gil de la Iglesia

Emil Johansson

David Johansson

Miranda Kajtazi

Sandra Kaltofen

Arianit Kurti

Dejan Ljubojevic

Lars Lorenz

Martin Maczkowski

Osama Mansour

Beatrice Moltkau

Magnus Persson

Lisa M. Rühmann

Juwel Rana

Valeriy Savinov

Daniel Spikol

Martin Svensson

Bahtijar Vogel

Editor Web

Dennis Willuhn

Anna Wingkvist

Simon Winter

Jane Yin-Kim Yau

Per Flensburg

Astrid Wichmann

Andreas Jeansson

Fredrik Alserin

Jonas Gustafsson

Philipp Rossmanith

Marine Karlsson

Carina Hallqvist

Taha Taha

Gunnar Mosnik

Ola Andersson