News Projects Publications People Contact Partners My_account


Lisa M. Rühmann

Lisa started studying “Social Media and Web Technologies” (M.Sc.) at the Linnaeus University in September 2013. Currently she is working on finishing her master thesis within the field of the visually impaired (VI), geometry and tangible interfaces. Leading from the research conducted within the scope of the project she wrote and published (in collaboration with Nuno Otero and Ian Oakley) a Work-in-Progress paper with TEI ‘16. Furthermore she went to attend the conference and presented her working prototype with the ‘appcessory’ at TEI at a WIP stand.
Through the experience of interacting with the visually impaired during her master thesis project here interest and dedication to help the VI has been strengthened as well as a strong interest in enabling them to learn more autonomous and be well integrated within a classroom setting has been created. The VI she has encountered have been kind, interested and open individuals who made a lasting impression on Lisa.
Previously she studied “Media and Information” (Bachelor of Arts) at University of Applied Sciences, Hamburg (Germany) and graduated with “very good”.
Her interests lay within Human-Centered Design Approach as well as learning new technologies. In the future Lisa would like to explore her thesis topic in more-depth and make the application as well as the appcessory ready for use in schools and at home.

Contact info


Latest publications

Lisa M. Rühmann, Nuno Otero, and Ian Oakley. 2016. A Tangible Tool for Visual Impaired Users to Learn Geometry. In Proceedings of the TEI '16: Tenth International Conference on Tangible, Embedded, and Embodied Interaction (TEI '16). ACM, New York, NY, USA, 577-583. DOI=

See all the publications >>


Aris Alissandrakis

Mattias Davidsson

Marc Jansen

Ilir Jusufi

Dan Kohen-Vacs

Marcelo Milrad

Susanna Nordmark

Nuno Otero

Sadaf Salavati

Jorge L. Zapico

PhD Students

Martin Östlund

Alisa Lincke

Maximilian Müller

Sarwar Morshed

Oskar Pettersson

Nico Reski

Janosch Zbick

Research Assistants

Romain Herault

Katrin Lindwall



Claudio Alvarez

Jorge de Sousa Pires

Lampros Dragomoiris

Andreas Kerren

David Metcalf

Anita Mirijamdotter


Mhretab Kidane

Asreen Rostami

Former members

Marianne Björn

Julia Bons

Lusia Erldorfer

Robert Fohlin

Lisbeth Frølunde

Didac Gil de la Iglesia

Emil Johansson

David Johansson

Miranda Kajtazi

Sandra Kaltofen

Arianit Kurti

Dejan Ljubojevic

Lars Lorenz

Martin Maczkowski

Osama Mansour

Beatrice Moltkau

Magnus Persson

Lisa M. Rühmann

Juwel Rana

Valeriy Savinov

Daniel Spikol

Martin Svensson

Bahtijar Vogel

Editor Web

Dennis Willuhn

Anna Wingkvist

Simon Winter

Jane Yin-Kim Yau

Per Flensburg

Astrid Wichmann

Andreas Jeansson

Fredrik Alserin

Jonas Gustafsson

Philipp Rossmanith

Marine Karlsson

Carina Hallqvist

Taha Taha

Gunnar Mosnik

Ola Andersson