News Projects Publications People Contact Partners My_account


Nico Reski

Hej, I am Nico. I work as a research assistant and system developer in the Department of Media Technology at Linnaeus University (LNU), where I completed my master degree in “Social Media and Web Technologies” (M.Sc.). Prior to joining LNU and moving to Sweden I studied “International Media and Computing” (B.Sc.) at University of Applied Sciences HTW Berlin in Germany.

I am involved in various teaching activities and in planning, building and setting up an interaction lab and creative workspace in the Department of Media Technology. I am also hosting the “Open Lab Hours” activity as well as developing a creative coding workshop series around openFrameworks and p5.js. I am particularly interested in augmented and virtual reality, human-computer interaction, natural and tangible user interfaces, the Internet of Things as well as mobile application development.

Contact info

email: nico.reski [at] lnu [dot] se
PGP Key ID: B061D75B
Twitter: @nicoversity
GitHub: nicoversity


Latest publications

Change your Perspective: Exploration of a 3D Network created from Open Data in an Immersive Virtual Reality Environment, in Proceedings of the 9th International Conference on Advances in Computer-Human Interactions (ACHI 2016). April, 24-28, 2016, Venice, Italy. pp 403-410.

Reski, N., Nordmark, S., and Milrad, M. (2014). Exploring New Interaction Mechanisms to Support Information Sharing and Collaboration Using Large Multi-touch Displays in the Context of Digital Storytelling. Proceedings of the 14th IEEE International Conference on Advanced Learning Technologies - ICALT2014. July, 7-9, 2014, Athens, Greece, pp 176-180.

See all the publications >>


Aris Alissandrakis

Mattias Davidsson

Marc Jansen

Ilir Jusufi

Dan Kohen-Vacs

Marcelo Milrad

Susanna Nordmark

Nuno Otero

Sadaf Salavati

Jorge L. Zapico

PhD Students

Martin Östlund

Alisa Lincke

Maximilian Müller

Sarwar Morshed

Oskar Pettersson

Nico Reski

Janosch Zbick

Research Assistants

Romain Herault

Katrin Lindwall



Claudio Alvarez

Jorge de Sousa Pires

Lampros Dragomoiris

Andreas Kerren

David Metcalf

Anita Mirijamdotter


Mhretab Kidane

Asreen Rostami

Former members

Marianne Björn

Julia Bons

Lusia Erldorfer

Robert Fohlin

Lisbeth Frølunde

Didac Gil de la Iglesia

Emil Johansson

David Johansson

Miranda Kajtazi

Sandra Kaltofen

Arianit Kurti

Dejan Ljubojevic

Lars Lorenz

Martin Maczkowski

Osama Mansour

Beatrice Moltkau

Magnus Persson

Lisa M. Rühmann

Juwel Rana

Valeriy Savinov

Daniel Spikol

Martin Svensson

Bahtijar Vogel

Editor Web

Dennis Willuhn

Anna Wingkvist

Simon Winter

Jane Yin-Kim Yau

Per Flensburg

Astrid Wichmann

Andreas Jeansson

Fredrik Alserin

Jonas Gustafsson

Philipp Rossmanith

Marine Karlsson

Carina Hallqvist

Taha Taha

Gunnar Mosnik

Ola Andersson